Skip to main content

How can I cancel and uninstall Pickware for Shopify?

Cancel Pickware for Shopify: back up your data, turn off stock sync, uninstall the app and cancel your subscription in your Pickware Account.

You cancel Pickware for Shopify by uninstalling the Pickware app in your Shopify shop and canceling your subscription in your Pickware Account. Back up your data beforehand. No further steps are necessary.

Attention: Therefore, back up your invoices and DATEV exports beforehand.

Cancel Pickware for Shopify step by step

  1. Back up your invoices and DATEV exports from the Pickware Admin.

  2. Turn off stock synchronization. You do this in the Pickware Admin in the Sales Channel in the Stock sync tab.

  3. Uninstall the Pickware app in your Shopify shop.

  4. Cancel your subscription in the Pickware Account under Abrechnung → Plan & Gerätelizenzen (Billing → Plan & Device Licenses): Click Abonnement kündigen (Cancel subscription) at the very bottom and enter a reason for cancellation. To find out what applies to the term and notice periods, see How can I cancel my Pickware subscription and which notice periods apply?

If Pickware Metafields remain in your shop after uninstalling, contact Support.

What happens after the trial phase if I haven't booked a plan?

If you haven't booked a plan after the trial phase, the domain of your Pickware Admin is deactivated 30 Days after the End of Trial Phase and the app is uninstalled. We will inform you about this beforehand by email.

If you want to use Pickware again later, you create a new instance and connect your Shopify shop again, as described in How do I connect my Shopify shop with Pickware?

To find out what happens to your data, see What happens to my data when I end the trial phase?

Which customer data does Pickware store?

Through synchronization, Pickware has access to the customer data in your Shopify shop.

Did this answer your question?