Note: If you work with locations, a warehouse is called a Warehouse zone. What changes as a result is explained in Locations and fulfillment orders with Pickware.
To delete bin locations, go to Warehousing → Warehouses and bin locations and first select the relevant warehouse. You can now delete a single bin location via the context menu.
Alternatively, you can select multiple bin locations using the checkboxes and then delete them.
Just like with warehouses, bin locations cannot be deleted if they still contain products with stock or if they are the default bin location. In this case, an error message also appears when you try to delete the bin location. You then need to move the products to another bin location or select a new bin location as the default bin location.
The bin location still cannot be deleted
An open or interrupted stocking process also prevents deletion, for example from a canceled picking process or an incomplete goods receipt. The error message does not mention this process. Complete it in the WMS App under Goods receipt in the tab for interrupted processes, after which you can delete the bin location. Find out more in How can I restock canceled picking processes?.
Can I delete the Unknown bin location?
You cannot delete the Unknown bin location. It is not a real bin location, but rather the place in every warehouse for stock without a specific bin location. Once there is no more stock there, it is no longer displayed on the product or in the stock overview.
To learn how to transfer or remove stock from Unknown to a real bin location, see How do I overwrite my stock via CSV?.
