To delete bin locations, go to Warehousing → Warehouses and bin locations and first select the relevant warehouse. You can now delete a single bin location via the context menu.
Alternatively, you can select multiple bin locations using the checkboxes and then delete them.
As with warehouses, bin locations cannot be deleted if they still contain products with stock or if they are the default bin location. In this case, an appropriate error message also appears when you try to delete the bin location. In this case, the products must be relocated or a new bin location must be selected as the default bin location.
The bin location still cannot be deleted
An open or interrupted stocking process also prevents deletion, for example from a cancelled picking process or an unfinished goods receipt. The error message does not mention this process. Complete it in the WMS App under Goods receipt in the tab with the interrupted processes, after which you can delete the bin location. For more information, see How can I restock cancelled picking processes?.
Can I delete the bin location Unknown?
You cannot delete the bin location Unknown. It is not a real bin location, but in every warehouse it is the place for stock without a specific bin location. Once there is no more stock there, it is no longer displayed on the product or in the stock overview.
To find out how to transfer or write off stock from Unknown to a real bin location, see How do I overwrite my stock via CSV?.
