Yes, you can require every item to be scanned during packing in the WMS App. You set this mandatory scanning for packing through the user role: Users can then no longer confirm a product by tapping it, but have to scan it. This prevents packing errors, even if you collect items using a paper picklist and only scan at the packing table.
Setting up mandatory scanning for packing
You set up mandatory scanning for packing in the Shopware Admin under Settings → System → Users & permissions in the user's role, in the WMS section. The mandatory scanning permissions work the other way around: They allow confirming without a scan. Mandatory scanning is created by removing them.
If you remove Mandatory scan - Confirm products without scan during packing, every product has to be scanned once before it can be confirmed.
If you also remove Mandatory scan - Increase quantity of products without scan during packing, every single unit has to be scanned. Plus, minus, and All then do not increase the quantity.
The change takes effect as soon as the user logs out of the WMS App and logs back in. Mandatory scanning during packing is independent of mandatory scanning during picking: You can require scanning only during packing, only during picking, or at both stages.
Attention: Do not modify the Pickware WMS User role. It is reset to its default state with every update. Duplicate it and remove the permissions in the copy.
What else you should know
You can exempt products without a barcode from mandatory scanning by enabling Exclude from mandatory product scan on the product. These products can then also be confirmed by tapping during packing.
After the update, all existing roles have both permissions for packing. This means nothing changes for packing until you remove them. Mandatory scanning during packing requires a current WMS App and a current Pickware WMS.
For details on what each of the mandatory scanning permissions does, see How do I manage different user roles for Pickware WMS?.
